Stock trading update

June 7, 2009 at 3:59 pm (Money & Investing)

I think I may have actually started to figure this out, and am having better success at it, though I certainly still have a (long) ways to go before I break even on my losses from the last year and a half that I’ve been doing it.
I’ve got some factors that I look for that at least when testing on historic chart sites like ChartGame.com (a site that gives you an old chart day by day, which can can flip through in sequence to test your ideas rather than having to wait a full 24 hours like in “live” market simulators) have a very high success rate, and that I’ve had some “real life” success with until issues with North Korea and GM ended up screwing me back over a couple of weeks ago.
However, GM is no longer even on the market, so hopefully that kind of crap will help, and political junk has been pretty quiet lately. Hopefully this will give me a chance to catch back up.

Leave a Reply

