An HS reunion

March 21, 2009 at 10:11 am (Uncategorized)

Yeah, so through Classmates.com I got an invite to my high school’s 20 year reunion, which I guess is still a little ways out in October.

I’m really torn on whether I want to go or not. Those people that I actually liked when I was in high school I’m either still in touch with, or have moved out of state where I did lose touch with then but I highly suspect because they’re out of state wouldn’t show up anyway.

Actually I can only think of one person I wouldn’t mind catching up with, and that’s a guy I was good friends with back in the day but who fell into that trap of letting his woman talk him into moving (they met while participating in Civil War re-enactments and lived a fair distance from each other… I think they live in Iowa now).

Other than that I’m just kind of “meh” about the whole thing. I didn’t go to the 10 year because I lived 800 miles away at the time and didn’t care enough to make the road trip.
We’ll see though – October is still a long time away.

1 Comment

  1. Graumagus said,

    Ha! The last time they managed to track me down, I pretty much flat out said “The only reason I associated with most of you is because the state forced me to.”

    Except for the few friends I still keep in touch with (like you), high school was not a fun era in the life of Grau….

Leave a Reply

