Feeling a bit of the RPG bug

December 9, 2008 at 5:49 pm (Gaming & RPGs)

A little bit ago I was watching a movie called The Gamers: Dorkness Rising which was, by the way, so funny it had me in tears and I may have to look into buying a copy. You won’t get it unless you’ve had some experience playing D&D… but if you have… OMG. Hilarious.

Anyway, it gave me a hankerin’ for some RPGing again, and I’ve pulled my GURPS books off the shelf in hopes of maybe some inspiration for putting together a new Traveller campaign – I had a lot of fun with the last one but I don’t think it was focused enough – a game that allows space travel is just way, way too vast to be able to handle all changes on the fly (especially with the group I play with, who fly off on a lark at every opportunity it seems like) so I’m going to have to devise some ways around that.
And then maybe if I get something together I could maybe get some folks together to actually play it after the holidays…. hmmm……

1 Comment

  1. Contagion said,

    We watched that movie a couple of weeks ago, it had me thinking of a new GURPS campaign that I had been kicking around.

Leave a Reply

