Simple Pleasures: I Want One of These

October 25, 2008 at 3:43 pm (Uncategorized)

Japan is the home of a whole lot of freaky and/or retarded shit, but this is genius!

That so rocks! I totally want one!

With a little bit of research I’ve also seen that they come in several different colors and “sound themes” – some just give random little noises (honks, mooing, etc) for the “reward” sounds, others have different ones – I think my personal preference might be the “maid” themed one, which is black with white buttons, and every 50 presses or so “rewards” you with some cute or steamy female voice clip – of course, it’d be in Japanese so I’d have no clue what it was saying, but still 😛

Actually I’ve seen comments from people seeing they’ve seen knockoffs of these in dollar stores and at Target, but I don’t think I’ve ever actually seen one. And the “real” imported ones from Japan are on eBay but are about $15-20, which is kind of steep for this little thing I think.

Ah well – maybe I’ll either luck out and run across one, or maybe Santa will be extra nice this year 😉

Leave a Reply

