Hookie Day

October 20, 2008 at 11:04 pm (Dating and Girls)

Well, OK, I suppose it’s not “technically” hookie since we planned it out beforehand, but LabGirl had today off, and I decided to take the day  off with her, figuring it’d be nice to have a relaxing non-weekend day together.

We did end up both having to take care of things in the morning – I had a class and she had a meeting, but after that we got together for a nice lunch at Panera Bread (turkey sandwiches with soup and multigrain bread – good stuff), and spent some time at Edwards Apple Orchard, where I bought a half peck of apples (with plans to bring them to work in hopes that I’ll actually think to eat them), some apple butter, a few cider donuts, and some cookies-n-creme fudge.

We then snuggled under a blanket and watched the fourth episode of Firefly (which she’s liking quite a bit so far) before she had to take off to a prior dinner engagement with her brother and sister-in-law.

Overall a pretty nice fall afternoon with the girlie.

1 Comment

  1. Imelda said,

    Ah, relationships … you make me miss it. Damn you!!!!

    By the way, I totally failed to notice that your last post on your old blog gave the new address to the new site … I’m dumb. I’m also in the process of importing my old site to wordpress with a new layout … I’m excited and can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

